April 21, 2024

Substantial – “Home Is Where The Art Is” [Album]

A Hip Hop album so authentic and raw it is being released on Vinyl as well as CD and digital formats. The Baltimore MC’s last album Sacricice spawned 2 singles which made it to MTV, BET, & VH1. Having also recently toured Japan, released new music with his groups Bop Alloy and Fanomm, Substantial has been garnering a ton of positive press and the time is just right for his next solo release. The cover art was done by Romain Jacquet-Lagrèze

Substantial’s Home Is Where The Art Is features vocal collaborations with Kokayi, Steph, The Sapphic Songstress, Deacon The Villain (of CunninLynguists), Ken Starr, and Acem (of Gods’Illa). Released on QN5 Music (vinyl through Mello Music Group). PRe-order now or click more for Tracklisting.

@Substizzle | @QN5 | @GMS_MCMI | @MCMIreport


1. Spilled Milk | Producer: Slopfonkdust
2. See Hear feat. Steph, The Sapphic Songstress | Producer: Algorythm
3. Mr. Consistent | Producer: Street Orchestra
4. Neighborhood Watch feat. Acem (of Gods’Illa) | Producer: Algorythm
5. Resilient | Producer: Eric Lau
6. Check My Resume feat. DJ Jav |Producer: Oddisee
7. Make Believe | Producer: Oddisee
8. Make Up Sex feat. Olivier Daysoul & Deacon The Villain (of CunninLynguists) | Producer: Surrock
9. Shit On My Lawn feat. DJ G.I. Joe | Producer: Oddisee
10. The Verge feat. Steph, The Sapphic Songstress | Producer: M-Phazes
11. Umoja | Producer: Oddisee
12. Grateful feat. Kenn Starr & Kokayi | Producer: M-Phazes

About The Author