April 21, 2024

Torae – Heart Failure EP


TORAE – Heart Failure EP

Tracklisting has been revealed. Shouts to Honey Mag and Flud Watches.

Brooklyn, New York emcee Torae’s EP, Heart Failure drops February 15, 2011, featuring beats from Vitamin D, Khrysis DJ Spinna and Eric G. The album will also feature Phonte, YahZarah and Carlitta Durand.

According to Torae, “The 10 song release chronicles a relationship’s key points from meeting and courtship, break up to make up and everything in between, told from a guy’s perspective. This music tells what happens between A Tribe Called Quest’s ‘Electric Relaxation’ and Main Source’s ‘Looking At The Front Door.'”

You had me at the cover. I didn’t need convincing.

Check back here at MCMIreport.com for links when its available.


Track listing after jump.



1) Outta Here (ft. Mike Shorey) – prod. by Woody
6) Popular Demand (ft. Mike Shorey) – prod. by DJ Spinna
2) Fresh – prod. by Vitamin D
7) Love Is War (ft. Lydia Caesar) prod. by Mark Flagg
3) For You (ft. Carlitta Durand) – prod. by Eric G. 8) P.O.V. – prod. by Eric G.
4) Let It Go – prod. by Khrysis
9) Promise – prod. by Eric G.
5) Back On The Road (skit)
10) Love You – prod. by Eric G.
11) This Is (ft. Phonte & YahZarah) – prod. by Superbad

About The Author