Tags Archives: FASHAWN

DJ JS-1 (feat. Murs & Fashawn) – “Whatever It Takes” (It Is What It Isn’t LP)

DJ JS-1 (feat. Murs & Fashawn) - "Whatever It Takes" (It Is What It Isn't LP)


DJ JS-1 has been dropping bangin’ singles from his It Is What It Isn’t LP. First he drops the “Turn The Tables” joint featuring O.C. and now this. Ever the genius of sardonic album titles (and of course, um … turntablism!) his songs are both head-nodding and thought provoking.

It-Is-What-It-IsntProducing both the beats and the scratches on his projects JS-1 collars with a plethora of ill MC’s including KRS-One, O.C, Ras Kass, The Artifacts, Buckshot, Ill Bill, Erick Sermon, Homeboy Sandman, Wordsworth, Fashawn, Torae, Breez Evahflowin’, PackFM, Ruste Juxx, Sadat X and Kyle Rapps, just to name a few! (No really there’s more.) Peep the tracklist for the complete list and then stream or support by buying the album with the links below.


01. Turn the Tables (feat. O.C.) DJBooth.net Premiere 
02. It Is What It Isn’t (feat. Blacastan, Illa Ghee &Trez) 
03. 110 Percent (feat. Breez Brewin, Homeboy Sandman & Kyle Rapps) 
04. Give A Damn (feat. Dynasty, Eternia & Sara Kana) 
05. Forgotten (feat. Spit Gemz, Wes & Nutso) 
06. Pay Attention (feat. Soul Khan) 
07. Interference (feat. Esoteric & Ras Kass) 
08. Letchuknow (feat. Strick & Eklips) 
09. Whatever It Takes (feat Murs & Fashawn) 
10. Higher Level (feat. Brother J & Professor X) 
11. DieHard (feat. Erick Sermon, Rahzel & Buckshot) 
12. Klick Clique (feat. KRS-One & Torae) 
13. Groom Lake (feat. C Rayz Walz) 
14. Show Shockin’ (feat. El Da Sensei, Tame One & Reef the Lost Cauze) 
15. Infinite (feat. Ruste Juxx & Sav Killz) 
16. Profreshionals (feat. Ill Bill & Slaine) 
17. Love Me Not (feat. Kurious, Craig G & Smooth B) 
18. My Neighborhood (feat. Pack FM) 
19. Soo Real (feat. Rasheed Chappell & Wordsworth) 
20. Sample Abuser (feat. AG, Sadat X & Neek the Exotic) 
21. STCAF (feat. Lordroc, Eternal, Melo Malo, Lifelong, Truth & Cerebral)

STREAM: “Whatever It Takes” – SoundCloud • AudioMack

ALBUM: It Is What It Isn’t – iTunes • Fat Beats • UGHH

@GMS_MCMI (IG & TW) | @MCMIreport (IG & TW) | @DJJS1 (TW)


Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – “Never Back Down” (prod. by M-Phazes)

Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – “Never Back Down” (prod. by M-Phazes) by Diamond Media 360

New Jeru rap veteran Rah Digga joins forces with Australia’s go-to producer M-Phazes for the Maxi-Single “Never Back Down.” Consisting of two versions, the original mix featuring Fresno’s Fashawn and Beantown’s REKS, in addition to the previously leaked remix featuring the Michigan born, Florida raised and now NYC transplant Nitty Scott, MC, “Never Back Down” showcases top notch lyricism and wordplay over M-Phazes fusion of glitched-out dubstep and gritty guitar riffs.

PURCHASE/STREAM: “Never Back Down” (feat.Fashawn & REKS) – iTunes | SoundCloud

@therealrahdigga | @fashawn | @therealreks | @Mphazes | @GMS_MCMI | @MCMIreport

Murs & Fashawn “Just Begun” Live Performance Video

Cali emcees Murs and Fashawn present video of a live performance of “Just Begun”, a song from their forthcoming collaboration album This Generation, dropping September 25 on Duck Down. Murs recently dropped visuals for “Animal Style” (watch here), from his recent album Love & Rockets Vol. 1: The Transformation, produced largely by Ski Beatz, the producer behind classic records for Jay-Z, Mos Def and more. Murs’ most recent release is Yumiko: Curse Of The Merch Girl, his album and graphic novel collaboration with Josh Blaylock. He recently curated Through The Mic, the Los Angeles County Museum of Art‘s first-ever hip-hop concert series, and this year’s installment of his annual Paid Dues festival featured Wu-Tang Clan, Odd Future, Kendrick Lamar and many more.

pre-order This Generation on iTunes at http://itunes.apple.com/us/preorder/this-generation/id552424173

Follow: @MCMIreport | Murs on Twitter | on Facebook | Fashawn.ca |  Fashawn on Twitter | K-Salaam & Beatnick on Twitter | mursworld.com


Paid Dues Independent Hip Hop FestivalThanks to WonderBox Studios, we can watch what ETERNIA, BUN B, LIL B, 9th WONDER, KENDRICK LAMAR, FASHAWN & more had to say about the festival! Shout out to DJ SAV ONE for putting us on to this footage. That is a fly microphone Mos Def is rockin in the BLACKSTAR clip! UGK doing Big Pimpin’! Nice! Over 40 acts including SlaughterHouse, Immortal Technique and those already mentioned. You’ll see me at the next one!