Tags Archives: elzhi

MAHD – Detroit’s Savior (Official Video)

Here is another one from MAHD, “Detroit’s Savior”, video directed by Xavier Owens. He drops a subliminal to anyone claiming “King” of anywhere (take it how you want) and name drops some of Detroits finest (Elzhi, Royce, Guilty, Em), as well 50 & Nicki, but the flow is heavy and delivery is strong, so I’m not mad at that.

“This is assault with a deadly weapon, Detroit I’m reppin'”.

Not looking for a hit record or commercial radio play on this one, Mahd is just being an MC, proving himself, which is refreshing.

mahd Detroit's SaviorStream and Download | http://www.iamMAHD.com

Slum Village Returns to NYC 7/21/11

Finally The Slum Village Crew returns to NYC with some changes Minus Elzhi and introducing the Brother of Legendary Producer/MC Dilla, Illa J yesss people Illa J is the New member of SV him and T3 will be rocking the stage in WIlliamsburgh Brooklyn at the New Knitting Factory . Funny thing is last time I saw Slum Village with all original members Dilla, Baatin, T3 its was at the Old Knitting Factory in Manhattan , I am looking foward to seeing how they mesh as a group. Also Performing The White House Band, 85th, EMS Crew, Nappy Hair, Jaylana, The Kid Blaze see you guys there!

Slum Village Iive on 7/21/11 @Knitting Factory 361 Metropolitan ave. , Brooklyn Ny                                                                      Doors: 7:30 pm / Show 8pm  $20 Get your tickets HERE

Hello Neighbors – Catch Lungs ft. eLZhi & Guilty Simpson

Hello Neighbors - Catch Lungs ft. eLZhi & Guilty Simpson

I haven’t heard Catch Lungs before, but having two dope MC’s like eLZhi & Guilty Simpson on your song certainly did the trick. You have my attention. This breakbeat inspired track will make your head nod. eLZhi sets it off riding the beat fluidly with a freestyle flow. Guilty did “body the track” and “get busy”. Catch Lungs, from DENVER, Colorado, has a dope flow on this. His voice and flow are a little reminiscent of The Pharcyde. According to his MySpace page

Catch Lungs rookie debut album entitled “Food for the Famished” dropped in late 2008.

His current album AWAKE IN A DREAM, which this song is off of, can be listened to HERE.

Check the song out and tell us what you think.

Elzhi “ELmatic” Mixtape


The 10-track offering—which finds the Detroit lyricist paying homage to Nas’s classic debute LP, Illmatic—was produced entirely by Will Sessions. Fellow D-Town MC Royce da 5’9” and Illmatic beatmaker Pete Rock also make appearances.

Fans can pre-order limited edition physical copies of the disc and other merchandise at elzhi.com. now. —XXL Staff

Elzhi’s “ELmatic” Free Album is produced and played Live by Will Sessions.
Tracklisting for “ELmatic”:

1. The Genesis
2. Detroit State of Mind (Houseshoes Shout)
3. Halftime
4. Memory Lane
5. The World Is Yours
6. Represent
7. Life’s A Bitch feat. Royce da 5’9 and Stokley Williams of Mint Condition
8. One Love
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Pete Rock Shout)
10. Pete Rock Shout



Previous: Elzhi: Halftime (Video)