Tags Archives: Album

[EXCLUSIVE!] PH – “HOLLYWOOD” Prod. by DJ Static (off “KNOW The LEDGE”)

The newest leak, hot off the presses, from Brooklyn’s own PH (formerly Pumpkinhead)

MCMI Records & MCMIreport.com present


Off PH’s “KNOW The LEDGE” project, a precursor to the highly anticipated EP, The Revenge Of Radames, on MCMI Records.

PH - HOLLYWOOD www.mcmireport.comThis song “Hollywood” is an exposure of an underlying trend that has secretly made it’s way through the Hip Hop industry.

According to PH, “Man I have seen artist straight up walk past fans that made them what they are without one shred of acknowledgment. It’s sad actually, the whole acting like your too busy to acknowledge a fan is played. Your not that important!

I have seen friends of mine [in the music business] act totally different when the machine is hot. I will never ignore a fan (friend) or treat those that I consider peers differently, because of my status in the game.

This is not a diss record. This is asking, “HEY!! Do you realize how you’re acting is what you used to make fun of and be repulsed by when you were struggling on the come up?”

This is not directed at any one person, but it is an eye opener. Take a look at yourself.  If you find this offensive, then I’m right. You are truly ‘Hollywood‘.”


The complete project “KNOW The LEDGE“, a street album of all new exclusive original music from PH, will drop later this summer, on MCMI Records.


Follow MCMI @MCMIreport

* If you would like to receive advance notice of new music, videos, events and more, sign up at: MCMI.fanbridge.com

Full lyrics to “Hollywood” after the jump! (more…)


Substantial aca pic


Here’s a dope a cappella verse from Baltimore MC Substantial, reppin’ QN5 Music and The PLAGUE all day! This oughta hold you over until Pt. 2 of his Exclusive MCMI Interview drops in 2weeks.  Click to watch Pt 1 of the Interview.


I should be your 1st pick, long before the 2nd interview, 3rd LP’s a “4 out of 5” minimum, Even with short pockets stood taller than a Sentinel, Drive is uncanny, not your average individual, Think I graduated from the “Xavier Institute”, but School of Hard Knocks’ where I took my classes, where I got my Masters of Ceremony Tactics, My Poor Righteous Teachers taught me to make only classics, you might know me as this, educator and a vocalist, but who the hell you know’s a team player AND a soloist? Can dress to impress but I’m “fly” when I’m “plane”, I’m too thorough if I quit you would hire me a-gain, so fire ’em if they lame, I’ve come for what’s mine, work around the clock, I can keep up with the time since elemntary I’ve flipped the dub from a Dime, While they get the pink-slip, I get get the W-9.

Click for PART 2 & 3 of the interview.

Elzhi “ELmatic” Mixtape


The 10-track offering—which finds the Detroit lyricist paying homage to Nas’s classic debute LP, Illmatic—was produced entirely by Will Sessions. Fellow D-Town MC Royce da 5’9” and Illmatic beatmaker Pete Rock also make appearances.

Fans can pre-order limited edition physical copies of the disc and other merchandise at elzhi.com. now. —XXL Staff

Elzhi’s “ELmatic” Free Album is produced and played Live by Will Sessions.
Tracklisting for “ELmatic”:

1. The Genesis
2. Detroit State of Mind (Houseshoes Shout)
3. Halftime
4. Memory Lane
5. The World Is Yours
6. Represent
7. Life’s A Bitch feat. Royce da 5’9 and Stokley Williams of Mint Condition
8. One Love
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Pete Rock Shout)
10. Pete Rock Shout



Previous: Elzhi: Halftime (Video)

Slaughterhouse Interview: Eminem, Frank Ocean, Yelawolf, Album, Labels


Yo shout out to HardKnockTV for this dope interview of Slaughterhouse. Nick Huff Barili asked some good questions. From what they are saying, their sophmore album is going to be rich in detail about their lives, not just witty punchlines (not that anything is wrong with punchlines). Royce explains how he is learning from the other 3 about that, cause he never really wrote about his personal life, he can spit metaphors and gun rhymes all day, but now he’s gonna go in more. Sounds like this next project is gonna be crazy! I’m still digesting the first album (pause?).