Author Archives: MrMecc

New Music: Killah Priest “Alien Stars” off Planet of the Gods Album


The follow-up to 2013’ The Psychic World of Walter Reed, Killah Priest ’s new album, Planet Of The Gods, will be released on 6-15-15 and it will feature 20-new tracks that are totally void of guest appearances and includes production from Jordan River Banks, Black Marvel and Ciph Parker.

Today, Killah Priest lets go of “Alien Stars” and proceeds to go into full “Godcore” mode. 

Tracklisting and credits:
Killah Priest – Planet of The Gods

1.)    “Intro”
2.)    “Citrin” (Produced by Black Marvel and Jordan River Banks)
3.)    “Gods of E.din” (Produced by Ciph Barker)
4.)    “Golden Pineapple of the Sun” (Produced by Jordan River Banks)
5.)    “Starship Planet (Shi’ur Qomah)” (Produced by Ciph Barker)
6.)    “Creation of a Super God” (Produced by Black Marvel)
7.)    “The Vast Bottomless Sleep (Cosmos)” (Produced by Jordan River Banks)
8.)    “PWOWR Glove” (Produced by Ciph Barker)
9.)    “L.Gigi (People of the Land of Nod)” (Produced by Jordan River Banks and Kombo for Ma’at Tabla)”Earth to Walter Reed, Come In Please” (Produced by Jordan River Banks)
10.) “Earth To Walter Reed, Come In Please” (Produced by Jordan River Banks)
11.) “Mul.Apin Tablets” (Produced by Ciph Barker)
12.) “Centrality of Our Mythic Imagination” (Produced by Jordan River Banks)
13.) “Rogue Godz” (Produced by Black Marvel)
14.) “Color of Ideas” (Produced by Jordan River Banks)
15.) “Quantum Spirit of Creation” (Produced by Jordan River Banks)
16.) “Alien Stars” (Produced by Ciph Barker)
17.) “I Destroyed You In Front Of Your Leaders” (Produced by Black Marvel)
18.) “Body of Light” (Produced by Jordan River Banks)
19.) “Gallery of the Gods” (Produced by Black Marvel)
20.) “Walt’s Day Out” (Produced by Jordan River Banks) ****Bonus Track

Pre-order: Killah Priest’s Planet Of The Gods 

@MrMecc | @MCMIreport | @KillahPriest |

New Music: Slum Village f/ BJ The ChicagoKid & Illa J “Expressive” (Produced by J Dilla)

Slum Village f/ BJ The Chicago Kid & Illa J “Expressive” (produced by J Dilla)

Slum Village will release their new album, YES!, on  and will also be headed out on tour with the Soul Brother #1 (Pete Rock) for eight dates in June .

This is the new track, “Expressive,” f/ BJ The Chicago Kid & Illa J (produced by J Dilla) off of the album YES! which drops on 6-16-2015. The album features guest appearances and production from De La Soul, Jon Connor, Phife, Dilla, Black Milk, BJ The Chicago Kid, Bilal, Illa J & J Ivy.

New EP: Bishop Nehru Releases “Nehruvia: The Nehruivan EP” + Video for “Users”


Coming off of the success of NehruvianDOOM, Mass Appeal’s very own Bishop Nehru releases his new project Nehruvia: The Nehruvian EP — now available for download HERE. To accompany the 8-track EP, the New York MC has also released a brand new visual for “Users” — as he takes a pensive journey through the lush landscapes of Japan.

Some old, some new. Just too raw sonically for the album & I wanted to put more music out,” as Bishop Nehru describe the new project. 

Later this year, Bishop Nehru will be dropping an album executive produced by Nas. Check out the EP & video and let us know what you think. Thanks! 

MCMI Report: Chris Gotti Launches “Add Ventures Music”


(New York, NY – April 29, 2015) – Former VP, General Manager of Murder Inc Records, Chris “Gotti” Lorenzo launches his very own digital distribution “Add Ventures Music”. With a proven track record from working with artist such as Ja-RuleAshantiLloyd Polite, while also being a part of countless collaborations with artist such as Jay ZDMXFat JoeBig Pun just to name a few, shows that Chris Gotti has the required experience to take artists to the next level in music.    While the music industry continues to change, Add Ventures Music’s goal will be to educate and empower their artist about the music business while directly placing them in the lime light of digital audio/video music streaming communities.

“It’s been a long time coming and I’m just really excited to start with my new venture in music and show the world what Add Ventures music will be bringing to the table” says an excited Chris Gotti.

The Add Ventures Music platform will also offer services to independent artist globally, sharing the secret on how to not only own and operate their business but monetize it in today’s ever changing music industry. The services will include audio sales through iTunes, Google Play, Amazon, and music video distribution on streaming outlets such as Vevo, Spotify, YouTube, Pandora just to name a few.


The first major release to come through Add Ventures Music will be the debut EP of recording pop artist Maddi Jane as she has already released her single “Only Gets Better, the first single from her self titled EP “Maddi Jane” being released in July, 2015.

The Add Ventures Music staff will consist of Tina Lorenzo, for C.F.O., Todd Simms for Executive VP, Joe Cap for head of Creative direction, Sonya Jagesar for Brand Strategist and Business Development, Sakara Barnes for Business Development Manager and Brian Robinson for head of Business Affairs.

Twitter: @avmsocial IG: @addventuresmusic

 For additional information please visit (